Meet The Board

St. Paul’s Senior Services is fortunate to have a diverse and experienced group of talented individuals comprising the volunteer leadership. There are 3 Boards in place, and each group is responsible for overseeing that the mission, vision and guiding principles of St. Paul’s is being exemplified in every way in all communities.

The Operating Board - St. Paul’s Episcopal Home, Inc.

 This Board is responsible for working with the Executive Team at St. Paul’s to ensure that innovative and comprehensive programs are offered, the highest quality of care is provided, and the overall vision fulfilled.

  • The Very Rev. Penelope Bridges, President
  • Joe Craver, Chair
  • Patrick Edd, Vice Chair
  • Randy Truax, Treasurer
  • Cheryl Wilson, Secretary
  • Gloria James, Assistant Secretary
  • Louise Phipps, Past Chair
  • Jackie Carpenter
  • Larry Hoeksema
  • Jonathan Hunter
  • Gloria James
  • Bill Littlejohn
  • Ben Meza
  • John Rush
  • Rev. Canon Wayne Sanders
  • Stan Sokolove
  • Dick Thorn

Cathedral Representatives

  • Joan Reese
  • Jennifer Jow

The St. Paul’s PACE Board

St. Paul’s PACE strives to be the leader in providing all-inclusive innovative solutions to the health and social service needs of San Diego’s frail elderly. In tandem with the PACE Exective Team, this board makes certain that PACE continues to provide a caring network of services that fosters independence, preserves individual dignity and enables the frail elderly to remain at home and involved with their family, friends and community.

  • Laury Graves, Board Chair
  • Jane Flaherty, Vice Chair
  • Bill McColl, Treasurer
  • Cheryl Wilson, Secretary
  • Mike Matalon, Assistant Secretary
  • Randy Truax, Past Chair
  • Susie Hayes
  • Dan Larsen
  • Jerry Rindone
  • Jason Satterly
  • Russ Vuich

Medical Directors

  • Joanne Stewart, M.D.
  • Victor Lee, M.D.
  • Sandra McColl, M.D.

The St. Paul's Senior Services Foundation Board

The St. Paul’s Senior Services Foundation Board is in place to provide guidance to the Foundation team in their mission to support the programs and communities of St. Paul’s and PACE, and their vision to ensure that all entities of St. Paul’s have the financial resources necessary to enable all seniors to live fulfilling lives with maximum independence and choice.

  • Charles King, Board Chair
  • Philip A. Greiner, Vice Chair
  • Bruce Leidenberger, Treasurer
  • Cheryl A. Wilson, Secretary
  • Peter Gallagher, Assistant Secretary
  • Melissa Blackburn-Joniaux, Past Chair
  • Yolanda Emery
  • Marcia Gill
  • Pat Kreder
  • John McColl
  • Maryl Weightman
  • Neville Willsmore


If you would like to learn more about opportunities to join the leadership of St. Paul’s Senior Services, contact Todd Kaprielian at (619) 239-6900 or at